Coyote Ugly NSK

  • Design team:Pavel Kobets
  • Client:Bar Time NSK
  • Engineering, mechanical:Alliance, SACAP, Alpha-Climate
  • Contractor:StroySib
  • Location:15 Gogolya Str., Novosibirsk, Russia
  • Type:commercial, bar
  • Area:587,8 m2
  • Design:2012
  • Construction:2012
  • Photo:Vitaly Ivanov

History.

The first bar "Coyote Ugly" was opened in New York in 1993. At the moment there are 23 bars in this chain located in the USA, Germany, Russia and Ukraine.

Bar concept.

The basic concept of this truly American bar is dancing on the bar counter to rousing music in the atmosphere of unconcern and happiness. The latter is easy to achieve in the presence of the famous "coyotes", attractive and charming female bartenders. Not less famous characteristic of "Coyote Ugly" is the oversized bar counters. This bar is different from many of the others because it does without a kitchen and any additional technologies and process lines, which reflects the first and foremost function of a public place of such a kind. "Coyote Ugly" is a bar proper in its pure form.

Project engineering and realization.

The bar "Coyote Ugly" in Novosibirsk is located on the first floor of the trading center "Jupiter". Originally it has had a separate entrance from outside which met the exploitation parameter requirements of the building.

The distinguishing feature of the bar’s layout is that inside the bar our guests find themselves in the Small Hall (saloon), from which they can get to the Main Hall. This is determined first of all by the shape and form of the interior, which prompted us to the decision to diverge from the standard layout of a bar. On the other hand this added some intriguing authenticity to the atmosphere inside.

The main functional zones were arranged in the following way: the Small Hall forms a line of a 13,5-meter long bar counter and a podium with leisure zones; the Mail Hall is divided into three zones: a line of the bar counter of 20,5 meters, a dance floor and a podium with counters and leisure zones for visitors. Other functions are distributed between the rooms in the entrance zone: a cash-register and a cloak-room, guest sanitary conveniences, staff rooms as well as technical and housekeeping areas.

The stylistic peculiarities of the bar catch the eye as soon as you see the entry portal. The inspiration for the concept was taken from the prototypical American cinemas of the 1950s-60s and from the famous motion picture company Hollywood. This theme distinguishes the bar in Novosibirsk from all the other bars of the chain "Coyote Ugly". The color scheme is characterized by contrast of black and white tones which are blended with bright red stains. This contributes to very acute visual perception of the space. The interior is quite brutal and this is emphasized with the help of various elements and details made of metal – from utility lines to decorations. Additional emphasis is put on light and advertising installations which refer to movie posters and visual elements of a movie theatre. Almost every detail in the bar – from illumination lamps to bar counters – is made-to-measure after individual sketches and drafts.

All the engineering systems from ventilation system to low-current networks were designed and made in keeping with the requirements to the purpose and further exploitation of the place. All project and subcontractor works were performed by specialists from Saint Petersburg, Novosibirsk and Omsk. The overall realization time – 5 months.

Coyote Ugly НСК

  • Автор проекта:Павел Кобец
  • Клиент:Бар Тайм НСК
  • Инженерные сети:Альянс, САКЭП, Альфа-Климат
  • Строительные работы:СтройСиб
  • Место:Россия, Новосибирск, ул. Гоголя, 15
  • Тип:общественный интерьер, бар
  • Площадь:587,8 м2
  • Проектирование:2012
  • Строительство:2012
  • Фото:Виталий Иванов

Новосибирский бар американской сети "Coyote Ugly" находится на первом этаже торгового центра. Доступ в него изначально имел отдельный вход с улицы, что оправдывало запросы к общим параметрам эксплуатации объекта.

Отличительной особенностью планировочной структуры бара является то, что оказываясь внутри, посетитель сперва попадает в Малый зал (saloon), а из него в Основной. Это обусловлено, в первую очередь, конфигурацией помещения объекта — в рамках сложившейся ситуации было решено отступить от стандартного планирования помещений. С другой стороны, такая ситуация поспособствовала возникновению некоторой интриги и самобытной атмосферы.

Основные функциональные зоны организованы следующим образом: Малый зал образует линию барной стойки длиной 13,5 метров и подиум с зонами отдыха; Основной зал разделен на три зоны: линия барной стойки для танцев длиной 20,5 метров, танцпол и подиум, где находятся стойки и зоны отдыха для посетителей. Остальные функции помещений распределены между входной группой: стойка с кассой и гардероб, гостевые санузлы, помещения персонала, а также технические и подсобные помещения.

Дизайн интерьера бара прочитывается уже с первого взгляда на входной портал. Основой для концепции послужили прообразы американских кинотеатров 50 - 60-х годов ХХ века, а также знаменитая кино-империя Hollywood. Эта тематика отличает новосибирский бар от всех остальных заведений сети "Coyote Ugly". Цветовые отношения построены на контрасте черных и белых оттенков, которые разбавлены яркими красными пятнами, что способствует усилению зрительного восприятия пространства. Брутальность интерьера подчеркнута всевозможными элементами и деталями из металла - от инженерных коммуникаций до декора. Дополнительные акценты сделаны на световых и рекламных инсталляциях, которые отсылают к киноафишам и визуальным элементам кинотеатра. В наполнении бара практически все - от светильников до барных стоек - изготовлено на заказ по индивидуальным эскизам и чертежам.

Все инженерные системы - от вентиляции до слаботочных сетей - были спроектированы и реализованы в полном соответствии с предъявленными требованиями к назначению и дальнейшей эксплуатации объекта. Все проектные и подрядные работы были выполнены смежными специалистами из Санкт-Петербурга, Новосибирска и Омска. Общий срок реализации проекта занял 5 месяцев.